Bears....

Share your latest adventure in Yellowstone.

Moderators: Bruce, DPS

Post Reply
Melling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 6:36 am

Bears....

Post by Melling » Sat Mar 10, 2018 7:25 pm

Any bear sightings yet?



RikWriter
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:36 pm

Re: Bears....

Post by RikWriter » Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:14 pm

I haven't seen any here in Florida... :lol:



User avatar
bridger1215
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:00 pm

Re: Bears....

Post by bridger1215 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:17 pm

I was in the Park this weekend and heard of one sighting in Swan Flats and one in Pelican Creek. Both unconfirmed.



User avatar
Mike
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:20 pm
Location: California

Re: Bears....

Post by Mike » Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:26 pm

" On Tuesday, March 6, staff observed an 11-year-old male grizzly bear wearing a radio collar in the west-central part of the park. On Wednesday, March 7, employees reported seeing a grizzly bear in the east-central part of the park."


http://www.kgwn.tv/content/news/First-b ... 12293.html



Kat
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: Bears....

Post by Kat » Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:03 am

Bill Hamblin posts sightings of bear, wolf, and moose sightings on the Yellowstone Up Close and Personal site at http://Yellowstone.co (not .com!).



Post Reply